Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

You are viewing RINGO STARR


By Posted on 0 1

New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) presents an evening with Ringo Starr & his All Starr Band – featuring Todd Rundgren (Utopia), Gregg Rolie (Journey), Steve Lukather (Toto), Richard Page (Mr. Mister, Pages), Warren Ham (Bloodrock) and Gregg Bissonette – come to NJPAC with a rollicking concert of classic rock’n’roll.

Since 1989, Starr has toured the world with his live rock super-group, composed of musicians who are stars in the own right. For this concert, his current and longest-running group ever, each band member will back Starr and play some of their own greatest hits. “Each musician shines through as they take their turn to sing their hits and play their parts,” says NYS Music. “The music flows effortlessly, delivering hit after hit … (it’s) magical and mystical for everyone!”

The show is set for Thursday, November 16, 2017 7:30 PM at Prudential Hall. Get your tickets nowHERE.

New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC), located in downtown Newark, N.J., is America’s most diverse performing arts center, and the artistic, cultural, educational and civic center of New Jersey – where Great Performances and events enhance and transform lives every day. NJPAC brings diverse communities together, providing access to all and showcasing the state’s and the world’s best artists while acting as a leading catalyst in the revitalization of its home city. Through its extensive Arts Education programs, NJPAC is shaping the next generation of artists and arts enthusiasts. NJPAC has attracted nearly 10 million visitors (including over 1.5 million children) since opening its doors in 1997, and nurtures meaningful and lasting relationships with each of its constituents.


By Posted on 0 1

Ringo said he loves using emoticons on Twitter.

Ringo, who manages his official handle on his own, admitted he likes posting these signs but he does not go overboard with it, reported Billboard.

“Twitter, that’s the one I do myself. But I do it at a reasonable hour! Sometime in the afternoon, when I’ve been up for a while. And I love the emojis. It started, like, thanking people for coming to the gig. Like, what a great night we had in Houston or Cincinnati or wherever. Like, wow, great crowd. Some fun went down … So I point that out,” Ringo said.

Ringo, who has 1.62 million followers on the microblogging site, added he is an impulsive tweeter as he feels a need to share every little detail with his fans.

“You know, just sometimes I’m sitting there and I’ll take a picture of something and just put it on! Or some line – I read a line, or I think of something to say and just put it on Twitter and send it out,” he said.


By Posted on 0 1

Ringo has his groove going in Colorado.
He has been hiking in Colorado and Tweeting his approval of the Centennial State this week.
“Another great day hiking in Colorado peace and love,” Ringo dressed in black pants with white trim, a black T-shirt and a black baseball cap, worn backward, said in a Twitter post on Wednesday.
Ringo didn’t say where he was hiking in Colorado, but the setting of the photo is rural, with a one-lane road, high grasses, wooden rail fences and mountains in the background.


By Posted on 0 1

Capitol Records – July 7, 2017 – Hollywood, California.




By Posted on 0 1

Ringo has announced a new studio album GIVE MORE LOVE coming out via UMe on September 15. Starr, who today turns 77 years old, enlisted the help of an impressive roster of guest on the new record, led by Paul.
Ringo Starr’s New Album “Give More Love” will be released on September 15, 2017.
Pre-Order …. H E R E.


Ringo’s 19th solo album was recorded in his home studio in Los Angeles. Along with McCartney, additional guests appearing on Give More Love include Starr’s brother-in-law, Joe Walsh, as well as icons like Edgar Winter, Peter Frampton, Benmont Tench, Steve Lukather, Dave Stewart, Don Was and several others.

The 14-track album features 10 new songs and comes with four bonus tracks beginning with a new version of “Back Off Booglaloo” based on a recently discovered tape of the original recording Starr made while writing the song. The other three collaborative cuts are based on Starr’s 2016 Peace & Love Birthday concert in which Alberta Cross performed “You Can’t Fight Lightning” and Vandaveer performed “Photograph” and “Don’t Pass Me By.” The two bands were asked to record the tracks for the album with Ringo adding vocals.

Give More Love Tracklist


1. We’re On The Road Again (with Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Edgar Winter, Steve Lukather)
2. Laughable (with Peter Frampton, Benmont Tench, Timothy B Schmidt, Richard Page & Amy Keys)
3. Show Me The Way (with Paul McCartney and Steve Lukather)
4. Speed Of Sound (with Richard Marx, Steve Lukather, Peter Frampton and Nathan East
5. Standing Still (with Gary Burr)
6. King Of The Kingdom (with Dave Stewart and Edgar Winter )
7. Electricity (with Joe Walsh and Don Was)
8. So Wrong For So Long (with Dave Stewart)
9. Shake It Up (with Gary Nicholson, Don Was and Edgar Winter)
10. Give More Love (with Gary Nicholson,Timothy B Schmidt, Richard Page and G.Bissonette)
11. Back Off Boogaloo (Re-do)
12. Don’t Pass Me By (Re-do)
13. You Can’t Fight Lighting (Re-do with Alberta Cross)
14. Photograph (Re-do with Vandaveer)

Ringo Starr’s New Album “Give More Love” will be released on September 15, 2017.