Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

You are viewing RINGO STARR


By Posted on 0 1

Capitol Records – July 7, 2017 – Hollywood, California.




By Posted on 0 1

Ringo has announced a new studio album GIVE MORE LOVE coming out via UMe on September 15. Starr, who today turns 77 years old, enlisted the help of an impressive roster of guest on the new record, led by Paul.
Ringo Starr’s New Album “Give More Love” will be released on September 15, 2017.
Pre-Order …. H E R E.


Ringo’s 19th solo album was recorded in his home studio in Los Angeles. Along with McCartney, additional guests appearing on Give More Love include Starr’s brother-in-law, Joe Walsh, as well as icons like Edgar Winter, Peter Frampton, Benmont Tench, Steve Lukather, Dave Stewart, Don Was and several others.

The 14-track album features 10 new songs and comes with four bonus tracks beginning with a new version of “Back Off Booglaloo” based on a recently discovered tape of the original recording Starr made while writing the song. The other three collaborative cuts are based on Starr’s 2016 Peace & Love Birthday concert in which Alberta Cross performed “You Can’t Fight Lightning” and Vandaveer performed “Photograph” and “Don’t Pass Me By.” The two bands were asked to record the tracks for the album with Ringo adding vocals.

Give More Love Tracklist


1. We’re On The Road Again (with Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Edgar Winter, Steve Lukather)
2. Laughable (with Peter Frampton, Benmont Tench, Timothy B Schmidt, Richard Page & Amy Keys)
3. Show Me The Way (with Paul McCartney and Steve Lukather)
4. Speed Of Sound (with Richard Marx, Steve Lukather, Peter Frampton and Nathan East
5. Standing Still (with Gary Burr)
6. King Of The Kingdom (with Dave Stewart and Edgar Winter )
7. Electricity (with Joe Walsh and Don Was)
8. So Wrong For So Long (with Dave Stewart)
9. Shake It Up (with Gary Nicholson, Don Was and Edgar Winter)
10. Give More Love (with Gary Nicholson,Timothy B Schmidt, Richard Page and G.Bissonette)
11. Back Off Boogaloo (Re-do)
12. Don’t Pass Me By (Re-do)
13. You Can’t Fight Lighting (Re-do with Alberta Cross)
14. Photograph (Re-do with Vandaveer)

Ringo Starr’s New Album “Give More Love” will be released on September 15, 2017.



By Posted on 0 5

Ringo recently announced this year’s plans to celebrate his birthday on Thursday, July 7, 2017, inviting family, friends and the public to come together in a moment of Peace & Love at Noon. This annual event will take place in front of the Capitol Records Tower in Hollywood, CA, starting at 11 a.m. as The Beatles’ drummer turns 77.

Among those joining Ringo at this year’s event: Joe Walsh, David Lynch, Edgar Winter, Eric Burdon, Jim Keltner, Nils Lofgren, Howie Mandell, current All Starr Band members Richard Page and Gregg Bissonette, and others.

Several of Ringo’s songs will be performed by Don Was with Jenny Lewis, Van Dyke Parks and Michael Bearden, and Emmanuel Jal and Paul Beaubrun.

As in previous years, Ringo invites everyone everywhere to think, say, or post #PeaceandLove at Noon their local time, thus generating a wave of Peace & Love that moves over the planet on July 7, starting at noon in New Zealand and ending at noon in Hawaii.

The Peace & Love birthday celebration was a concept born in 2008 when Ringo was asked in an interview “what would you like for your birthday.” He replied: “more Peace & Love.” This marked the beginning of a yearly tradition where Ringo has hosted events all over the world including NYC’s Time Square, Hamburg, Germany and Capitol Records in L.A.

Said Ringo recently: “I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my birthday, or a better gift I could ask for, then Peace & Love. How great that this idea keeps growing and spreading. Thanks to everyone supporting it. Peace & Love, Ringo.”

Ringo has revealed that he’s been recording a new album with a little help from his friends Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Peter Frampton, Lukather, Page and others. (On June 19, he tweeted a picture “with number one son”, Zak Starkey, implying that The Who drummer is among the classic rock stars participating.

In March, Starr announced fall tour dates with his longest-running All Starr Band. The current lineup of All Starrs–Todd Rundgren, Santana and Journey keyboardist Gregg Rolie, Toto guitarist Steve Lukather, Mr. Mister frontman and bassist Richard Page, saxophonist Warren Ham and drummer Gregg Bissonette–first came together in 2012 and has been touring together ever since.

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band 2017 Tour Dates (Tickets are available here )

13-14, 17, 20-21, 24, 27-28 – Las Vegas, NV – Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
30 – El Paso, TX – Abraham Chavez Theatre
31 –  Austin TX – Moody Theater

2 – Sugarland, TX – Smart Sugarland Civic Center
4 –  Thackerville, OK – Global Events Center at Winstar
7-8 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – Parker Playhouse
11 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theater
12 – Norfolk, VA – ODU Pavilion
14 – Morristown, NJ – Mayo Performing Arts Center
15 – New York City, NY – Beacon Theatre
16 – Newark, NJ – New Jersey Performing Arts Center