Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.


By Posted on 0 4

Paul McCartney’s researchers went to work tracking down what would have been the double album version and came across one version just months before the official single album release of May 1973.

The double album version has debuted in 2019 as part of the new expanded ‘Red Rose Speedway’ box set.

“You know, this is actually how I recollect that double album,” Paul McCartney said. “I don’t remember exactly why we changed it. Possibly because of the label? But, to be honest, it’s more likely that I would have just said it’s so much easier to deal with a single album. I mean, this one we’re making at the moment [Egypt Station] – we’ve already said, ‘There’s too many tracks!’ But, ultimately we’ll pick the best and make it a single album. They’re so much easier to deal with! But it’s great the double album will finally get a release!”

Here is the Double Album tracklist:

Side A:
1. Night Out
2. Get On The Right Thing
3. Country Dreamer
4. Big Barn Bed
5. My Love

Side B:
1. Single Pigeon
2. When The Night
3. Seaside Woman
4. I Lie Around
5. The Mess [Live At The Hague]

Side C:
1. Best Friend [Live In Antwerp] 2. Loup (1st Indian On The Moon)
3. Medley
4. a) Hold Me Tight
b) Lazy Dynamite
c) Hands Of Love
d) Power Cut

Side D:
1. Mama’s Little Girl
2. I Would Only Smile
3. One More Kiss
4. Tragedy
5. Little Lamb Dragonfly



Paul McCartney’s 11th and 12th reissue titles are ‘Wild Life’ and ‘Red Rose Speedway’.

Both box sets are out now   H E R E   H E R E.

Noise 11



No Comments Yet.

Welcome. Please let your comment here, thank you. Name/Nickname and comment are required. Email address will not be displayed.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *